My Escape

My escape are the letters,
My escape are the letters of any keyborad.
My escape are the letters of any keyborad, because as soon as I get my fingers on them they start running.

As soon as I get my fingers on them they start running like they are being followed with sticks
As soon as I get my fingers on them they start running like they are being followed with sticks getting ready to be beaten down.

Getting ready to be beaten down because they should not be free,
Getting ready to be beaten down because they should not be free to write and express

They should not be free to write and express their emotions and thoughts,

They should not be free to write and express their emotions and thoughts, because they will be judged

They will be judged for how they feel, and how they think
They will be judged for how they feel, and how they think, because in this world we live in you are judged for being free,

In this world we live in you are judged for being free because there are suppose to be rules and limits,
In this world we live in you are judged for being free because there are suppose to be rules and limits that tell you how to think, that tell you how to feel.

Rules and limits that tell you how to think, that tell you how to feel because some people want order,
Rules and limits that tell you how to think, that tell you how to feel because some people want order so that the their traditions don’t fail,

So that their traditions don’t fail, and their faithes don’t get doubted
So that their traditions don’t fail, and their faithes don’t get doubted, so they can control the way people live.

So that they control the way people live, and the way people think.
So that they control the way people live, and the way people think, so they can run things their way. You know what I say to that?

You know what I say to that, I say no.
You know what I say to that, I say no, I say I will live the way I want,

I say I will live the way I want, I will think the way I want,
I say I will live the way I want, I will think the way I want, I will let my fingers run,

I will let my fingers run, and let my fingers express what I’m thinking and what I am feeling,
I will let my fingers run, and let my fingers express what I’m thinking and what I am feeling because my emotions and my thoughts,

Because my emotions and my thoughts don’t go by rules or limits,
Because my emotions and my thoughts don’t go by rules or limits because they are bigger,

They are bigger then me, they are bigger then you,
They are bigger then me, they are bigger then you, and they are bigger then any tradition or any belif, so that is why my escape,

That is why my escape are the letters of any keyborad,
That is why my escape are the letters of any keyborad, because as soon as I get my fingers on them they start running.

They start running, and expressing, and it makes me feel free,
They start running, and expressing, and it makes me feel free, more free then I can ever feel in my life.

Leave a Reply

