Remind Me

Remind me
Remind me of who I use to be.

Remind me of the smile that never left my face
And the laughter that filled my air.

Remind me of my goals
And of my dreams
Remind me of who I use to be.

Remind me of my faith
And remind me of my hopes.

Remind me how negative energy
Was never a part of my world.

Remind me of my determination
And of my hard work.

Remind me of the love I had
for my life, and for my world.

Remind me of my simple ways,
Remind me of my simple roads.

Remind me of who I use to be,
Before I became so cold.

Leave a Reply

