I have chosen you

I have chosen you,
I have chosen you, as the dose to my addiction, and the light in my life.
I have chosen you, as the ignition to my passion, and the inspiration of my dreams.
I have chosen you, as the remedy to my pain, and the guidance to my future.

I have let you,
I have let you, into my thoughts, into my soul.
I have let you, see the darkest parts of my life, and know my weakest points.
I have let you, sink into the beats of my heart, and swim in the pleasure of my form.

I give you,
I give you, my days and my nights.
I give you, my present and my future.
I give you, my faith, trust and love.

Because I choose you, for today, tomorrow, and forever.

Leave a Reply

