Popping pills

Popping pills for the next five days is what I’m going to be doing thanks to my sickness.

After ignoring my fever, coughing, and weak body for four days, I woke up this morning and could not move. I was drowned in my own sweat even though it was cold outside and in my room. I guess that’s what I get for not taking care of my health and pushing my body in Zumba class.

The doctor I went to said I have a sever infection in my throat that is effecting my whole body. Also, she told me I needed to get a blood test done. She didn’t tell me why, I’m guessing she didn’t want to worry me if it turns out to be nothing, but I have to schedule an appointment next week for the blood test after I finish my medication.

The nerd in me of course wanted to go to my classes at college today but my parents insisted I stay at home and rest, so I feel very guilty for missing college. I’m sure I’m going to have a lot to catch up on because that’s how it is with accounting courses. You miss one hour, and it won’t be hard to catch up but I missed six hours today, so I have a busy couple of days to get back on track.

Other than my five types of medication, I am hoping all this tea with honey and soup will help me recover faster. I do not like not being able to move.

5 thoughts on “Popping pills

Leave a Reply

