Never complete

As you dose off into sleep,
The last moment you relive will be with me.

My words will trace your mind,
And my voice will be your worst lullaby.

The way you thought you tore me down,
Will burn your flesh on the inside.

Because of all you conjured up,
Your knees will tremble,
Your  heart will hurt.

My memories will hunt,
And torment your soul.

The way you thought you broke me,
You will forever regret.

Because darling,
you unleashed,
your antagonist.

So remember this,
straight and clear,
For the next time you try to deceive.

You could never break A person who was never whole.

Leave a Reply

