Alone is where I will always be

I walk in the room,
and close the door behind me,
I feel like I have fallen into a cortex.

All of a sudden my scars are visible,
My wounds all open,
And I am sobbing,
Tears flow down my face.

My life hits me again,
You so far away,
And me all alone with my pain.

With you I am happy,
It shimmers from my eyes,
And shines from my smile;
You can see my love from the way I walk,
And the way I talk,
And the way I am at peace with you around me.

Yet when I’m home..
I’m all alone,
And alone is where I will always be..

Leave a Reply

