I Choose Love

In life, some people choose money to motivate them or help guide them in achieving what they want. Some people choose family, some people choose fame, and some people choose love.
I for one, choose love. Maybe I say that because I am choosing the man I want to spend the rest of my life with. Actually, I’m pretty sure it is for the one I have willingly given my heart to.

In the past few years, everything and anything I planned for went the complete opposite way. I never thought at the age of 21 I would be where I am now. I guess God did not want me to go down the path I thought was the right one for me. Now, after the things I have accomplished, (graduating from college, getting my first accounting job in an amazing international company), I want to base my goals, or next steps in life you can say, on love.

In a few years’ time I could be extremely wrong and decide it was a horrible idea, but who knows if I will live to the day I may realize it was the wrong path to go down. It may not go the way I want it to, however, whichever way it goes, I know it will benefit me more than it will break me.
For now, I am happy with my decision, and I am still achieving what I want to achieve yet with a little twist, which I am completely okay with.

In the end, my happiness is what counts. Not what someone else may think about my decision, or how I plan to live my life.

One thought on “I Choose Love

  1. Do whatever your heart desires as long as it does not harm anyone else. Before, my behavior was analyzed by a psychologist friend and found out to be revolving around love. She said it is my “kernel of power” where all decisions are based upon and all plans directed to. I think you are the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

