Today is the day

Today is the day I let you go.
I’ve thought about it for days,
Weighed down my options,
And this is the path I want to take.

No more waiting for calls,
No more waiting for texts.

No more checking whether you’ve been active today.

I’m letting you go,
Setting you free,
Because I am so much better,
Without you here.

It wasn’t a hard decision,
After you proved to me,
That you are not worth,
A single part of me.

Not my time,
Nor my words.
Not my smile,
Nor my tears.

Today is the day I let you go,
Today is the day I free myself from you.

From your pain,
From your hurt,
From you,
You inconsiderate jerk.

I never thought I would be happy this way,
But God brought back my smile today.
I saw that light,
From just those few words you said,
That made me see you’re not worth the wait.

This is my goodbye,
My closure you can say,
Because I am officially walking away.

Leave a Reply

