I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!!

IMG-20141219-WA0021-1

22! What a strange age.

First off, Taylor Swift’s song 22, has been stuck in my head all weekend! This women has catchy tunes I must say.

Now, back to being 22.

I turned 22 on the 19th of December, and I have been celebrating all weekend. My friends and family have been showering me with so much love! That is something I am sure of at this age, I am blessed with the people that surround me.

Everyone kept asking me how does it feel to be 22? Well, honestly, it feels a bit strange. What is this age? Where do I stand in life as a 22 year old, I am still not sure.

I don’t like comparing my life with other people of the same age or with other peoples achievements when they were 22. I mean, my mom was engaged at 22, and I am not getting engaged any time soon.

I have a great job, thankfully, but it’s not permanent. I’m still a contractor so I won’t find out until next month if they are keeping me full time or not. Education? That’s on a pause for now. Love life? absolutely zero, but that is something that just appears I don’t work for it or look for it.

I never looked far in life growing up. I never had my life planned out or anything so I don’t know if this is where I thought I would be by 22, but to be honest, I am happy with where I am in life right now.

I’ve learned a lot this year. Good and bad, but this is life, ay? Overall I had a great 21st and I’m excited to see what my 22nd has in store!

IMG-20141220-WA0029

11 thoughts on “I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!!

  1. Ha! We have so much in common πŸ˜€ same date but 2 months difference πŸ™‚ and I too played Taylor Swift on my birthday under all the same circumstances! Have the best crazy adventurous year ahead! My hearty wishes to u πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, my dear!

      Hopefully it will be a beautiful new year for all of us!!

      You’re right, it is important to be happy with what you have. There are days were I wouldn’t be but I realized I am very blessed with everything around me even if things are not the way I want them to be, I am still happy with what I have.

      Nadine

Leave a Reply

