Things Will Fall into Place

Before I graduated from college this summer I was very confused on what I was going to do after. Was I going to get a higher degree? or was I going to start working for a year or two then go finish my degree?

I knew I wouldn’t be able to afford university just yet, so I decided to concentrate more on finding a job.

Two weeks before I finished finals I got an email that I was accepted for an internship! I finished finals on a Thursday and then started my internship in Schlumberger’s finance department the following Sunday. It was a two month internship so that gave me a bit more time to think of my next step through.

Towards the end of my internship I was told that they wanted to hire me as a contractor for another five months. I was very shocked and happy. I said yes, on the spot.

Now, the five months are coming to an end. One more month to go. Will they keep me longer? I have no clue, but I decided not to stress myself out.

Things will fall into place. If a person keeps an open mind about the situations in their life, and keeps different options available then there should be no stressing.

If they decide to keep me, that’s fantastic because I love my job and I’m happy here.
If they decide to let me go, that’s fine to, because then I can go back to the US for a long, needed vacation.

Keep an open mind, and always look at the bright side of any situation you are in. I truly believe things will fall into place, but of course, only if you work towards what you want πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Things Will Fall into Place

    • Actually, Yuvathi, your poem inspired me to write this. I started writing a comment and it was just too long so I decided to make a post and hoped you would see it and maybe it would keep you a bit more positive.

      Have a great day and Happy New Year!
      Nadine

      • Haa sweet! thank u πŸ™‚
        Am a grad and employed in a major MNC though πŸ™‚ it was a poem for my best friend…actually. Thank u for the post btw πŸ™‚

  1. Hello Nadine! Thanks for your wonderful wishes for 2015 on this blog. May those wishes come true for all your followers. Your post is a beautiful one. Things will fall into place is also a beautiful post. When you surrender to the Almighty and believe things will fall into place and work for them to do so they usually do. Do you know? I read this post and the one on New year wishes and set out to comment on the new year wishes first but found myself here. All the same I love your two posts.

Leave a Reply

