Day 1 – Introduction and Recent Photo

1419504093671

I was never good at proper introductions because I use to just say random things about myself, that people weren’t really interested in. Of course, this is one of those times, so here it goes:

My name is Nadine. I’m Lebanese with Armenian blood, but I was born and raised in Qatar. I love animals, reading and writing. I have a passion for dancing.

I speak Arabic and English, and I am learning French.

I lived in Garland, Texas for my senior year as an exchange student and it was the best year of my life (2010-2011).

I’m a very motivated person, and a big positive thinker, however, I do have my low moments were I just can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I’m a hard worker and I have been working since I was 14.

I’m an accountant, and I love it! I know, you don’t hear that a lot. I’m currently an employee at Schlumberger.

I love to travel a lot and learn about different areas of the world, languages, and cultures. Give me 15 minutes and I will be ready to travel anywhere in the world.

6 thoughts on “Day 1 – Introduction and Recent Photo

  1. I love your name, Nadine. This is such a great introduction!! I wish you all the best with your life. I ‘heart’ yout blog and you.

    Best Wishes,
    -Naima

    PS– With travelling, I am the same!! Ready to go anywhere!

    • You are such a sweetheart!
      I read once that my name means hope in Russian, so I think that’s cool lol!

      I love your name too! Naima, I’ve actually never heard it before, what does it mean?

      Thank you so much, I am positive you will do wonderful things in life, too.

      So happy I stumbled onto your blog!

      Warm Regards,
      Nadine

      • My name means ‘people entering heaven smiling’ — it’s a persian name (at least that’s what i have been told). Your name is really cool, the meaning is even cooler.

        Also, i love the fact that you stumbled on my blog cause then i discovered such a wonderful person like you. Be the same and keep writing!

        Much love & hugs,
        -Naima

    • Yeah, people are usually very surprised when they find out I am an accounting haha.But hey, not all accountants are calm and quiet.. I certainly am not.

      I got to a stage while I was studying where I was thinking “What did I do to myself!” But after I started working in the field, I loved it way more.

      Best of luck with your studies,
      Nadine

Leave a Reply

