Momma Warned Me

My momma warned me about drugs and alcohol. She warned me about different kinds of trouble.

My momma warned me about fights and late nights. She warned me about strangers and cars.

My momma warned me about lies and heart breaks. She warned me about bad boys and their mistakes.

But my momma never warned me about American boys with blue eyes. She never warned me about their sweet words, and smile.

My momma never warned me about late night talks and long kisses. She never warned me about hearts that get stolen without the thief knowing.

My momma never warned me about sleepless nights filled with thinking. She never warned me about the American boy, with blue eyes, that has my head spinning.

Leave a Reply

